Do you remember?

Standard

20130409-155029.jpg

Do you remember when you first learned to write in cursive? I do. I remember my third grade teacher always frowning at my messy handwriting and encouraging me to look at the other children’s “neatly drawn” q’s and o’s.

The early years were fantastic.
• the first boyfriend
• the first dance
• jumping high off of the swings (and consequently landing on my hiney)
• passing notes without being caught
• sleepovers
• making suicide drinks with every coke flavor possible

I loved being young and carefree. What do you miss about being young?

Leave a Reply

