Favorite Favorites

Standard

pretty in pink

I love going to the movies. If I could pick every date night with the hubs, I would pick going to the theater. I remember back in the good ‘ole days when you could go to the dollar movie theater in my hometown. I also distinctly remember the floors being very sticky. I guess that’s what you get for $1 movies.

I am a sucker for those old 80’s “brat pack” movies, like Pretty in Pink and Ferris Bueller’s Day Out. One that tops those, in my opinion, is Sixteen Candles. I have watched that movie probably 25 times and could continue to watch it over and over.

Some of my other favorites of all time are:
Dirty Dancing (Who wouldn’t want to learn to do the dance at the end???)
The Bourne trilogy (Matt Damon is a great actor.)
The Dark Night movies (I still get the creeps thinking about the Joker.)
The Princess Diaries (Anne Hathaway was good even before she shaved her head. Plus, princesses are pretty fantastic.)

Do you share the same movie interests as me? Or do you have some to top my list? Share in the comment section!

Leave a Reply

