A promise

Standard

Recently I made a deal with rain. I promised to not whine when it rained again if the rain would just come and wash all of the pollen away.

20130502-155313.jpg

This is what happened 2 days later. Yes, this is our backyard (don’t pay attention to the deck. We are building a new one soon.). Yes, that is my goofy husband playing in the rain (he says he was unclogging the drainage ditch).

And guess what? I kept my promise! No complaining from this gal. So here’s a special shout out to the rain! Thank you for relieving my itchy eyes, stuffy nose, and scratchy throat. And thank you for letting me live by the river – for a few hours at least. Now we are even!

Leave a Reply

